Linda & Frans

R.E.S.P.E.C.T for human kind, animals and nature makes the world a better place.

Antwerpen, Belgium
7 Reviews

Email verified

Phone verified

ID verified

2 external references

Reviews (7)

Elisha

Linda stepped in to take care my little guy after I’d had numerous challenges arranging a sitter for this trip. She immediately put me at ease and I knew

Paris, France · 28 Jun - 04 Jul 2018
kate

Linda and family were possibly the BEST pet sitters we've ever had! I don't say this lightly as every pet sitting experience we've had so far has been great

Barnstaple, United Kingdom · 12 Feb - 20 Feb 2018
Alistair

Linda came back to us for a second house sit and was just as wonderful second time around. We met at the ferry port and passed over the house keys as we

Andros, Greece · 14 Oct - 30 Oct 2017
Alistair

This was our first venture into Trusted Housesitters and we were very nervous about what would be our experience. We did not need to be! Our HouseSitters

Andros, Greece · 06 Sep - 14 Sep 2017
Derdriu

Linda and Frans came to stay for 5 days while we were away in London. They took loving care of our pets, and from the photos it looks like our dogs and birds

Souppes-sur-Loing, France · 24 Jul - 28 Jul 2017

References (2)

frans

Linda has been sitting my house quite often, long before trustedhousesitter even existed. She is very good with animals, loves to walk them, and leaves the

Character reference · 30 June 2017

About

Hello, my name is linda. I am a book and culturelover and I love animals. I used to own a bookshop - for more than 30 years - It were wonderful years and I have enjoyed my work a lot but now I have sold the business which gives me

Why we want to house sit

I had a great professional life as a bookshop owner. For more then 32 years we ran the most fantastic bookshop in Antwerp. Now I want to live in another modus - more calm, more reading, more traveling, more walking. Looking after the

Our experience

Hello Always had dogs in my life. a collie named Bessy ( 12 years ) a labrador named Belle (13 years ) and another brown labrador named Bruin.. Used to have birds ( gouldamadines ) and chickens. I have two houses ( an appartment in the

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Reptiles
  • Horses
  • Fish
  • Poultry
  • Livestock
  • Birds
  • Small pets

Availability

October 2021
MTWTFSS
010203
04050607080910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
November 2021
MTWTFSS
01020304050607
08091011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Afghanistan
  • Aland Islands
  • Albania
  • Algeria
  • American Samoa
  • Andorra

Profile details

Age
Linda 63 and Frans 60
Occupation
EVENT MANAGER and journalist/scientist/archaelogist
Travelling
With a partner