Helen & Malcolm & Malcolm

Active retired professional couple would love to look after your home and pets

Perth, WA, Australia
17 Reviews

Email verified

Phone verified

4 external references

Airbnb profile

Helen & Malcolm & Malcolm's social profiles

Airbnb profile

Reviews (17)


Helen and Malcolm recently completed an 11 day house and animal (2 dogs, 4 ducks, 4 sheep & 1 donkey!) sit for us. From my first communication with Helen, I

    Gifford, United Kingdom · 16 Jul - 27 Jul 2021
    Stephen and Nicola

    We were delighted when Helen and Malcolm applied to look after our home and animal family as they have extensive experience and many highly rated reviews and

    Reay, United Kingdom · 02 Jul - 11 Jul 2021

    We were so lucky to have Helen and Malcolm to look after our small holding in the Scottish Borders this month (June 2021) We have 100% positive feedback to

    Hawick, United Kingdom · 11 Jun - 20 Jun 2021

    It has been a delight from start to end having Helen & Malcolm look after OZ, the chickens, the fish and of course the house. We felt very comfortable having

    Oswestry, United Kingdom · 02 Oct - 11 Oct 2019

    Helen & Malcolm returned to look after the animals and house in August. They were great at communicating beforehand, arrived on time and quickly organised

    Castle Douglas, United Kingdom · 12 Aug - 26 Aug 2018

    References (4)


    Helen and her husband Mal have taken care of our animals and our home on several occasions and do a terrific job. We have recommended them to our friends who

    House & pet sitting reference · 02 April 2014


    Malcolm and I are keen long distance touring cyclists, skiers and mountain walkers, who prefer to be travellers and spend time becoming members of a community rather than visitors for a day or two. Mal is a retired university lecturer and

    Why we want to house sit

    Mal and I relish opportunities to spend time in different countries for an extended period of time. We enjoy looking after animals, but when we worked full time felt it unfair to have pets of our own. Since being retired we have spent most

    Our experience

    We are independent and resourceful when it comes caring for animals, homes, land and gardens, but also like to learn new skills, which each house/pet sit brings. We began 2016 by spending 6wks at the Branch Ranch, near Warkworth, Ontario

    Pet care experience

    • Dogs
    • Cats
    • Horses
    • Poultry
    • Livestock
    • Small pets


    October 2021
    November 2021
    • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

    Preferred countries

    • Australia
    • Canada
    • Croatia
    • France
    • Germany
    • Greece

    Profile details

    Helen & Malcolm 65+ and Malcolm 65+
    Director Orthopaedic Rehabilitation Clinic and University Lecturer
    With a partner