Anne & Colin

Love animals and enjoying all that life has to offer

Metung, VIC, Australia
13 Reviews

Email verified

Phone verified

ID verified

1 external reference

Criminal background check

Reviews (13)

Laura

Anne and Colin were wonderful house sitters. This was my first time using a house sitter to mind our dog and Anne put my mind at ease immediately. She was

Melbourne, VIC, Australia · 01 Apr - 11 Apr 2021
Sally

Anne and Colin looked after our home and our two much loved dogs, Pepe and Mallee, our two precious goats, Millie and Maggie and our two little chooks with

Tannum Sands, QLD, Australia · 18 Mar - 28 Mar 2021
Karen

Anne & Colin were AMAZING. Our pets and home were truly loved and cared for. We were given regular updates & photos of our pets. We came home to a very

Mudgee, NSW, Australia · 08 Feb - 22 Feb 2020
Betty

Anne and Colin are the perfect housesitters. They have looked after our home and our two Golden Retrievers several times and they treat both the house and

Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia · 09 Dec 2019 - 01 Jan 2020
Anne and Ian

Ten stars to Anne and Colin! A warm and friendly couple who looked after our pets with love, and our house and garden with diligence. The house was

Nambucca Heads, NSW, Australia · 08 Oct - 24 Oct 2019

References (1)

John

Anne rented our sub penthouse for several years and she proved to be the ideal tenant (we have experienced 19 tenants over several properties and many

Landlord reference · 21 November 2017

About

With our children grown and having families of their own we have embarked on a stage in life where we want to explore - and we did that in our truck motorhome for 2 years before COVID hit. I'm pleased to say that since January 2021 we're

Why we want to house sit

We resumed our life on the road in January 2021 and have travelled south through NSW and into Victoria. In our previous two years of travel we found that the opportunity to settle into a larger home (i.e. housesit) in different locations

Our experience

We've had dogs and cats over the years and love them to bits. We don't have any now as we are now keen to be on the road, exploring new places. Colin spent 10 years in his youth on a 300 acre dairy and pig farm (rode horses as well) so is

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Horses
  • Fish
  • Poultry
  • Livestock
  • Small pets

Availability

October 2021
MTWTFSS
010203
04050607080910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
November 2021
MTWTFSS
01020304050607
08091011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Australia
  • Canada
  • France
  • United Kingdom

Profile details

Age
Anne 65+ and Colin 64
Occupation
IT Professional and Builder
Travelling
With a partner