wendy & John

Australian retirees that enjoy travelling and like animals.

Adelaide, SA, Australia
14 Reviews

Email verified

Phone verified

2 external references

Reviews (14)

Bev

Wendy and John are lovely people and cared for our cats, chickens and house wonderfully. The cats seemed to have barely registered that we had been away! We

Hahndorf, SA, Australia · 04 Jul - 08 Jul 2021
Jeff and Eileen

Wendy and John were just wonderful! Our little dogs took to them straight away and we could tell they were at ease with their new foster parents immediately

    Goolwa, SA, Australia · 10 Aug - 12 Aug 2019
    Sally Ann

    Wendy and John sat for us for a week earlier this month. We couldn't have asked for a more friendly, trustworthy and competent couple. They seemed to settle

    Ystradgynlais, United Kingdom · 08 Sep - 15 Sep 2018
    KIM

    There are just not enough words in the dictionary to describe just what a privilege it has been to have met such a wonderful couple, Wendy & John. They

    Milton Keynes, United Kingdom · 17 Aug - 01 Sep 2018
    Annette

    Wendy and John were great sitters and I have no hesitation in recommending them. They were very good at keeping in touch in the months leading up to the

    Broughton in Furness, United Kingdom · 08 Aug - 16 Aug 2018

    References (2)

    Genevieve

    I am writing on behalf of Wendy and John Crocker of Hackney, South Australia. I have known Wendy and John for over 10 years as neighbours and as ‘Farm

    House & pet sitting reference · 30 October 2017

    About

    We are British born Australian citizens, living in Adelaide. We retired early 13 years ago and remain very active and enjoy travel and meeting people. My husband was a company manager and I was a hairdresser and horticulturalist. We like

    Why we want to house sit

    We decided to choose housesitting as a means of accommodation while travelling. We want to be more like travellers than tourist. Therefore as housesitters we would feel more part of an area and of the community. The idea of caring for

    Our experience

    We owned our own hobby farm in the Adelaide hills and had many Chickens, doves. and a few Cats. We looked after many neighbours sheep, goats and Dogs. Our property was organic, mostly self sufficient. We often care for a large property in

    Pet care experience

    • Dogs
    • Cats
    • Fish
    • Poultry
    • Birds
    • Small pets

    Availability

    October 2021
    MTWTFSS
    010203
    04050607080910
    11121314151617
    18192021222324
    25262728293031
    November 2021
    MTWTFSS
    01020304050607
    08091011121314
    15161718192021
    22232425262728
    2930
    • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

    Preferred countries

    • Australia
    • New Zealand
    • United Kingdom

    Profile details

    Age
    wendy 65+ and John 65+
    Occupation
    Hair dresser and Horticulturalist and Business manager
    Travelling
    With a partner