Sheila & Don

Mature semi retired professionals based in Queensland Caring pet lovers, practical and

Wellington Point, QLD, Australia
7 Reviews

Email verified

Phone verified

ID verified

2 external references

Reviews (7)


Shiela and Don took great care of our house and dogs Sent us photos and updates while we were away . We were confident leaving our house in thier care

Tailem Bend, SA, Australia · 22 Aug - 09 Sep 2019

From the minute I received Don and Sheila's application to housesit and we Skyped together I knew we had made the right decision accepting their offer to sit

Tanunda, SA, Australia · 07 Aug - 19 Aug 2019

Don and Sheila were the perfect house sitters and pet carers. The house was left spotlessly clean and tidy on our return. Hamish and Stewie were happy and

Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia · 25 Jul - 04 Aug 2019

Thank you Sheila and Don for looking after Luna while we holidayed for 3 weeks. We could not have imagined a nicer, kinder couple to care for our vulnerable

Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia · 12 Jul - 03 Aug 2019

Great sitters. Friendly and reliable. It was great to be able to have Sheila and Don look after my house and pets over two split weekends. Thanks!

Peregian Springs, QLD, Australia · 21 Jun - 23 Jun 2019

References (2)


I have known Don and his wife Sheila for 13 years. They are both great pet lovers providing a high level of care and appreciation for their own pets and

House & pet sitting reference · 17 January 2018


We have two grown up children who now have their own homes and professional careers. We also have a beautiful grand daughter. When at home we look after the family 2 small dogs. Our daughter cares for them when we are travelling. We are

Why we want to house sit

We love having our pets around us and we also love travelling. So house sitting is a bit of home from home. We take our responsibilities seriously and enjoy travelling as a way of relaxing and seeing more of what's out there. Both Don and I

Our experience

Our pet experience includes over 25 years of having our own dogs and bringing up our two children. Along the way we have also owned a small horse, chickens, rabbits, gerbils and fish! We have always been active in the community and Don is

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Horses
  • Fish
  • Poultry
  • Birds
  • Small pets


October 2021
November 2021
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Afghanistan
  • Aland Islands
  • Albania
  • Algeria
  • American Samoa
  • Andorra

Profile details

Sheila 61 and Don 61
Book-keeper and Poject Manager
With a partner