Helen & Robert

Travelling Couple - 12 months of adventure!

Townsville, QLD, Australia
6 Reviews

Email verified

Phone verified

ID verified

1 external reference

Reviews (6)


Helen and Rob were absolutely wonderful. We came back to a very very clean house and 3 very happy pets. Once we met them we had no qualms about being away

La Rochelle-Normande, France · 21 Oct - 29 Oct 2019

As they had already sat for us in September, when they arrived it felt like we were welcoming old friends. This amazing couple did it again, satisfying the

Boudy-de-Beauregard, France · 12 Oct - 19 Oct 2019

Helen and Rob took wonderful care of our house and pets. The dogs warmed to them straight away and had a lovely time on walks and snuggling on the sofa - so

Boudy-de-Beauregard, France · 07 Sep - 18 Sep 2019

Helen and Rob are a lovely couple and highly recommendable as sitters. We left our 2 dogs and home in their capable hands for 10 days and we couldn't have

Arenys de Munt, Spain · 01 Aug - 11 Aug 2019

Helen and her husband were amazing sitters. Petzl was so well taken care of and loved. I felt completely confident that they could handle anything. Lovely

Ramsau am Dachstein, Austria · 04 Jul - 12 Jul 2019

References (1)


Rob and Helen have been good friends of ours for a few years. I met them after staying in their airbnb and have been friends since. They have looked after

Character reference · 20 March 2018


We are a professional couple married for 27 years. We are taking 12 months off to travel Europe extensively. We would like to experience different countries by immersing ourselves in not only local homes but also the local culture. As home

Why we want to house sit

Traveling through Europe extensively for 12 months, we though it the best way to not only enjoy local towns and cultures but also allow us to move freely and travel wherever life takes us with the feeling of a home away from home.

Our experience

We have had our own cats and dogs for 25 years. In between, our kids have had birds, fish and reptiles. We own an AIR BnB and have been rated as Super Hosts for the past 2 years. We travel extensively and understand the value of Home and

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Poultry
  • Small pets


October 2021
November 2021
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Austria
  • Belgium
  • Croatia
  • Cyprus
  • Denmark
  • France

Profile details

Helen 57 and Robert 55
Flight Attendant and Vessel Traffic Services Operator
With a partner