Mark & Debbie

Debbie and Mark Spence who are now retired and enjoying life through travel and meeting

Caloundra, QLD, Australia
30 Reviews

Email verified

Phone verified

3 external references

Reviews (30)

Irene

Mark and Debbie were great looking after our house and cat.

Pelican Waters, QLD, Australia · 22 May - 31 May 2021
David & Vikki

Mark and Debbie were fantastic. We received daily reports from them and photos of our beloved Echo, ensuring we didn't have to worry about him missing us

Townsville, QLD, Australia · 07 May - 09 May 2021
Arun & Susie

Mark and Debbie were absolutely fabulous in every aspect as Housesitters for our home and dogs. Our house was in meticulous condition when we arrived back

Brisbane, QLD, Australia · 10 Apr - 15 Apr 2021
Irene

Mark and Debbie were great, as usual. after 2 weeks away we found Teddy (our cat) happy as Larry and the house in immaculate condition. Looking forward to

Pelican Waters, QLD, Australia · 26 Mar - 09 Apr 2021
Kirsty

Thank you again Debbie and Mark for looking after our fur child and the fish! We appreciate how well you look after our hone as well. Hopefully we can see

Brisbane, QLD, Australia · 28 Dec 2020 - 04 Jan 2021

References (3)

Peggy

Debbie and Mark have looked after our dogs for close to 8 years. Their relaxed, caring and trustworthy manner has allowed our family to go away for weeks at

House & pet sitting reference · 24 September 2018

About

We both come from rural farming families and grew up with an array of pets and farm animals. Worked in professional roles with Nestle Foods and the Qantas Airlines before owning a coffee shop in Brisbane for 12 years. In that time we

Why we want to house sit

As we both come from farming families we have grown up with an array of pets and farm animals . After our pet Old English Sheepdog moved on we did pet minding for 10 years with Top Dogs Pet Minders where we minded a vast array of dogs which

Our experience

As we both come from a rural background on the farm we have grown up with farm Hi. We are a recently retired couple from Caloundra on the Sunshine Coast and have just joined housesitters. When we lived in Brisbane we owned a coffee shop

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Horses
  • Fish
  • Poultry
  • Livestock
  • Birds
  • Small pets

Availability

October 2021
MTWTFSS
010203
04050607080910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
November 2021
MTWTFSS
01020304050607
08091011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Australia
  • Canada
  • France
  • Germany
  • Italy
  • New Zealand

Profile details

Age
Mark 65+ and Debbie 61
Occupation
Retired and enjoying life and Retired and enjoying life
Travelling
With a partner