Nick & Alisa

Working remotely, travelling the world, booping snoots.

Caloundra, QLD, Australia
5 Reviews

Email verified

Phone verified

ID verified

1 external reference

Airbnb profile
LinkedIn profile

Nick & Alisa's social profiles

Airbnb profile
LinkedIn profile

Reviews (5)


Nick and Allissa took care of our pooch and our house months and months ago and I have been slack and not given them a review yet. We were away for a whole

Northcote, VIC, Australia · 09 Jan - 30 Jan 2021

Extremely happy 😊 Lovely coming home to a clean house and happy animals Thank you 😊

Cairns, QLD, Australia · 13 Nov - 16 Nov 2020

Nick and Alisa were fabulous pet and house sitters!! Nick was super organised and great with communication in the lead up to the stay, as well as awesome

Redlynch, QLD, Australia · 30 Oct - 11 Nov 2020

Nick and Alisa looked after my 2yo labraspoodle Humphrey for four nights while I attended a family wedding. They did an excellent job - friendly, reliable

Townsville, QLD, Australia · 22 Oct - 26 Oct 2020
Clara and Bill

Nick and Alisa looked after our property and pets like it was their own home! Both the pets were very happy and Jack (the dog) was sad when his surrogate mum

Mossman Gorge, QLD, Australia · 28 Sep - 18 Oct 2020

References (1)


Nick is practically a half dog and cat hybrid in human form. A loyal, adventurous and go lucky friend, but with a keen desire for peace and order. He has

Character reference · 30 October 2019


Alisa and I (both in our early 30s) have taken the opportunity to work remotely while we travel full-time for a couple of years. We were planning to explore Canada for 6 months in 2020, and already had a house sit booked there, but

Why we want to house sit

We're staying in Caloundra on the Sunshine Coast near my parents at the moment, but we'd be excited for a little getaway with your pets! We're not going to lie, we're constantly for just about any excuse to spend some time with good dogs

Our experience

We both grew up surrounded by dogs, cats and birds. When living in Melbourne we fostered a rescue cockatiel. He wasn't hand tame and it took a lot of effort to train him. By the end of 4 months he was riding a mini-skateboard and whistling

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Fish
  • Birds


August 2021
September 2021
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Afghanistan
  • Aland Islands
  • Albania
  • Algeria
  • American Samoa
  • Andorra

Profile details

Nick 33 and Alisa 31
Software developer and Travel Data Manager
With a partner