Roweena & David

Honest and Reliable Family of Four Caring Sitters

Cairns, QLD, Australia
10 Reviews

Email verified

Phone verified

ID verified

2 external references

Reviews (10)


Roweena and her family has been great sitters for both our dogs and the house. Communication before and during the sit were very good and we knew even before

Kewarra Beach, QLD, Australia · 05 Dec 2019 - 06 Jan 2020
John and Yvonne

Roweena and her delightful family looked after our home and cat for 2 weeks in July 2019. They were excellent housesitters and when we arrived home which

Caravonica, QLD, Australia · 26 Jun - 12 Jul 2019

It was such a relief to know that Roweena and her small family were returning to care for our animals and home for a second time. They arrived on time, kept

Yandina, QLD, Australia · 04 Aug - 13 Aug 2018

Roweena, David and their 2 children are exactly what THS is all about....trusted house sitters! They are honest and reliable, with great communication and

Yandina, QLD, Australia · 04 Jul - 09 Jul 2018

A wonderful family who were relaxed, respectful of our home, animals and belongings and were kind hearted. Being our first THS booking our minds were put at

Daylesford, VIC, Australia · 06 Jan - 14 Jan 2018

References (2)

Alana & Bevan

We have known Rowena and David for a number of years now. They are an outgoing family with a vibrantly positive outlook on life. They recently saved the day

Character reference · 26 March 2017


We are a family of four, consisting of myself (Roweena), my husband David and our two children, Darcy and Maeve. We are a mature, non-smoking couple who have each been proud homeowners for many years. Our family is caring, considerate

Why we want to house sit

We love house sitting as it provides us with the opportunity to move slowly and to take in our environment and the range of experiences each unique house sit has to offer. Importantly, we feel our lives are immeasurably enriched by the

Our experience

David and myself are both animal lovers and experienced in handling a wide variety of animals. Apart from keeping poultry and companion dogs, David with his two brothers and father bred fine wool merinos for a number of years on the family

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Reptiles
  • Horses
  • Fish
  • Poultry
  • Livestock
  • Birds
  • Small pets


December 2021
January 2022
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Australia
  • Canada
  • France
  • New Zealand
  • United Kingdom

Profile details

Roweena 47 and David 65+
School Age Educator
With children