Susan & Gordon

Experienced Grey Nomads sit for free... Australia wide - world wide

Cairns, QLD, Australia
5 Reviews

Email verified

Phone verified

Reviews (5)

sara

Sue and Gordon arrived at our home 4 days before we were due to leave, due to travel arrangements. This could have been tense for both parties, but it

Andros, Greece · 03 Apr - 02 May 2019
Tania

Susan and Gordon are seriously the best house sitters you could wish for. We left them two weeks this summer in charge of my two demanding big dogs. They

Oinville-sur-Montcient, France · 05 Aug - 19 Aug 2018
Colin and Emma

Fantastic House Sitters We couldn't have asked for better house sitters when we asked Susan and Gordon to come and stay in our house and look after our two

Paphos, Cyprus · 28 Jun - 09 Jul 2018
mark

susan and gordon have just pet/house sat for us for a week.we would like to say how delighted we are for their care of our pets.3 dogs and an african grey.a

Carradale, United Kingdom · 24 Nov - 04 Dec 2016
Jeremy & Yolande

Susan and Gordon were booked in to look after our home and our Labrador Mila. Unfortunately my husband was hospitalised and we had to cancel our holidays

Brecon, United Kingdom · 15 Nov - 06 Dec 2016

About

We are home owners and have been pet owners who know and understand the dilemma of wanting to travel but not leave your home and pets unattended or in kennels. We are retired professionals, Gordon a 35 year sworn officer with the Police

Why we want to house sit

We are travelling grey nomads with a desire to explore the world. We are not ones who like to stay in hotels and resorts, we would rather experience the intimacy that staying in a home and caring for pets can provide. We spent over a year

Our experience

As home owners we are used to looking after our property which includes pool and large gardens. We take pride in how our home looks. We have been pet owners which have included over the years mice, dogs, cats, fish, reptiles and birds. We

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Fish
  • Poultry
  • Livestock
  • Birds
  • Small pets

Availability

August 2021
MTWTFSS
01
02030405060708
09101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031
September 2021
MTWTFSS
0102030405
06070809101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Antarctica
  • Australia
  • Bouvet Island
  • Canada
  • France
  • French Southern Territories

Profile details

Age
Susan 58 and Gordon 62
Occupation
Behavioural Scientist and retired Police Officer
Travelling
With a partner