Fun loving, Caring, Energetic ,Retiree.

Brisbane, QLD, Australia
14 Reviews

Email verified

Phone verified

ID verified

2 external references

Reviews (14)

Marilyn and John

Marianne was amazing. Marianne sent us photos and updates of our little girl “Bella” a 12 year old Bichon Freis every few days which was so appreciated

Gold Coast, QLD, Australia · 07 Apr - 26 Apr 2021
Paul and Marsha

This is the third time Marianne has sat for us and we were amazed once again how clean and tidy the house was on our return. Marianne has been an absolute

Brisbane, QLD, Australia · 13 Feb - 27 Feb 2021
Paul and Marsha

Marianne was wonderful at looking after our Chloe dog for 4 nights while we were away this week. The house was spotless when we arrived home with the linen

Brisbane, QLD, Australia · 25 Jan - 28 Jan 2021

We were very grateful to have Marianne stay and look after Frankie, our big baby cat, for the night. Marianne was communicative and super friendly and left

Brisbane, QLD, Australia · 28 Nov - 29 Nov 2020

I would highly recommend Marianne as a house sitter , she communicated well with us before arriving , the house was very clean and the dogs well cared for on

Tallai, QLD, Australia · 18 Nov - 22 Nov 2020

References (2)


Marianne looked after our house in Sunrise Beach for 7 months between April and November 2017, whilst we were in the UK. We were slightly anxious about using

House & pet sitting reference · 12 March 2018


I am originally from UK but home has been Australia for most of my life. Having had 6 children and been mother to 9 with many gorgeous pets along the way, I can honestly say I am a rather capable person! I love to walk, dance tango

Why I want to house sit

My children have all ‘flown the coop’ and I am now single so I am free to ‘explore’ the world some more, and housesitting will afford me this luxury. I have travelled extensively, spending a year in Halifax Nova Scotia, walking the

My experience

I have had extensive experience housitting over the years involving caring for pets, gardens and homes, whilst renting out my own home on Stayz and Airbnb. I have not been on a site previously as my sits have been all word of mouth, now I

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Fish
  • Poultry
  • Birds


September 2021
October 2021
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Antarctica
  • Australia
  • Bouvet Island
  • France
  • French Southern Territories
  • Heard Island And Mcdonald Islands

Profile details