Richard & Carol

Trustworthy animal and garden-loving couple to care for your home as if our own

Sydney, NSW, Australia
13 Reviews

Email verified

Phone verified

3 external references

LinkedIn profile

Richard & Carol's social profiles

LinkedIn profile

Reviews (13)

Yolanda and Colin

This was the first time we had housesitters in our home and Carol and Richard made it such a great experience! Our 2 dogs were so relaxed and happy and the

Berry, NSW, Australia · 19 Oct - 29 Oct 2020

Carol and Richard were wonderful, they looked after our property and animals like they were their own. We returned from our holidays with nothing to do but

Lismore, NSW, Australia · 13 Apr - 28 Apr 2018
Stephen & Martina & Wilfred

We warmly recommend Carol and Richard to house and pet sit for you! Meeting Carol and Richard in person was so reassuring after our 6 month planning and

Blewbury, United Kingdom · 26 Jun - 28 Aug 2017

Carol and Richard sat for us in June and then again in September/October 2017. This review applies to both occasions as both times they did a sterling job

Ross on Wye, United Kingdom · 02 Jun - 30 Jun 2017

Carol and Richard took care of our pets Maggie and Whisky, along with our home, in the most horrendous heatwave conditions. They weathered it well and we

Murwillumbah, NSW, Australia · 09 Feb - 22 Feb 2017

References (3)


Carol and Richard were friendly and reliable and our Dog and cats seemed quite happy on our return. We would happily ask them to sit for us again.

House & pet sitting reference · 11 September 2015


We are an American/Australian couple with very strong family and friendship links to the UK. We've lived over the years in the Windsor area and worked in Ascot and Sunningdale and studied at Reading University. Carol is a retired teacher

Why we want to house sit

Like so many others, we're torn between two worlds-- the U.K. and Australia. Our son and his family are in Australia but we've lived and worked for many years in the U.K. House sitting allows us to return regularly to visit family, friends

Our experience

Apart from having kept as pets in the past -- dogs (boxer, beagle, corgi); cats (mixed); budgies, fish, ducks... our biggest challenge in a small Sydney garden... we bring the following experience: House Exchanges We enjoyed a couple of

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Fish
  • Poultry


August 2021
September 2021
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Antarctica
  • Australia
  • Bouvet Island
  • France
  • French Polynesia
  • French Southern Territories

Profile details

Richard 65+ and Carol 65+
Technology consultant and Teacher and writer
With a partner