Joanie & Michael

Author / Couple travelling around Europe, Asia, South America and USA for 2 years. We are

Sydney, NSW, Australia
11 Reviews

Email verified

Phone verified

ID verified

2 external references

Reviews (11)

Liv

Joanie recently came to stay at our house in Bristol and we really couldn’t recommend her enough. Joanie was very polite and a pleasure to speak to

Bristol, United Kingdom · 02 Jul - 05 Jul 2021
Karen

Joanie and her husband Michael were wonderful house sitters. They looked after our home and Dave the cat, with a huge amount of care and love. They were

Bristol, United Kingdom · 30 Jun - 08 Jul 2021
Birgit

We were so lucky to have Joanie & Michael in our flat. After this positive first experience with them, we even start thinking about taking more holidays :D

Berlin, Germany · 02 Sep - 23 Sep 2020
Annie

Joanie and Michael were our first house sitters ever and they have set the bar very high. Great communication beforehand and kept us up to date throughout

West Bridgford, United Kingdom · 26 Jul - 15 Aug 2020
Megu

Joanie and her partner Mick made me feel at ease the moment that they arrived to take care of my two cats at my apartment in Bangkok. Joanie was very

Bangkok, Thailand · 14 Jan - 02 Feb 2020

References (2)

Jane and Allen

Joanie and Mick stayed in our house in Crete for eight months from July 2018 to February 2019. They looked after the house itself, a large garden and our

House & pet sitting reference · 29 May 2019

About

Hi we are an Australian couple. Michael was raised on a farm in Nottingham and I was raised in rural Kent, UK. We have our own beautiful home in Bondi Beach, Australia. We have ran our own successful business for 25 years in the art field

Why we want to house sit

We are now travelling the world, looking after your adorable family pets and homes with tender loving care as we travel. We are looking for inspiring, beautiful, welcoming, friendly and varied locations throughput all of Europe, South

Our experience

We love and have cared for dogs, cats, cows, horses, donkeys, hens, peacocks to name just a few of our favorite friends. Here is an extract from a recent house sit and pet sit we did in Crete in 2018/2019 : Joanie and Mick stayed in our

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Fish
  • Poultry
  • Livestock
  • Small pets

Availability

October 2021
MTWTFSS
010203
04050607080910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
November 2021
MTWTFSS
01020304050607
08091011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Aland Islands
  • Albania
  • Algeria
  • American Samoa
  • Andorra
  • Angola

Profile details

Age
Joanie 57 and Michael 59
Occupation
Business Owner and Author and Business Owner
Travelling
With a partner