Dianne & Steve

Retired couple

Newcastle, NSW, Australia
37 Reviews

Email verified

Phone verified

1 external reference

Reviews (37)


Dianne & Steve were a lovely couple who were so great with our dog Addi, and cared for our home and property including chooks with great care. We were so

Torquay, VIC, Australia · 30 Mar - 06 Apr 2021

Steve and Dianne are the most amazing pet sitters they cared for all three about animals dog cat and rabbit beautifully and left our home immaculate. They

Sydney, NSW, Australia · 25 Dec 2020 - 09 Jan 2021

Dianne and Steve left our house as we handed over to them, which was immaculate. They took time to sit on our ride-on and do the lawns and cared well for our

Bowral, NSW, Australia · 25 Nov - 05 Dec 2020
Jenny and Greg

Di and Steve have a lot of experience with house sitting and pet care and we were so pleased to meet them and have them stay in our home. They were extremely

Nelson Bay, NSW, Australia · 01 Sep - 31 Oct 2020

Our dog Benjy took to Di and Steve as soon as they walked in the door. We spent an enjoyable evening with them the night before we headed off on our

Danehill, United Kingdom · 05 Mar - 14 Mar 2020

References (1)


Steve and Dianne house sat my 2 bedroom condominium in Chiang Mai Thailand for 8 months in 2016. During my time away both Steve and Dianne kept in regular

House & pet sitting reference · 27 March 2018


Steve and I are a retired couple from Australia and NZ and have been travelling the world since 2015. We've been driving our way around Europe and the UK since April 2017 and have enjoyed extended stays in Macedonia, Bulgaria, Greece

Why we want to house sit

We both love animals and have had our own beloved dogs and cats. Unfortunately our current lifestyle keeps us from adopting pets at the moment. Housesitting combines our love of travel with the opportunity to spend time in a family home

Our experience

We've completed 37+ housesits in France, Spain and the UK since April 2018. We've met wonderful homeowners and refer you to our generous reviews. Prior to retiring in March 2015, Steve and I lived in and managed a 50 bed motel in NZ. We

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Fish
  • Poultry
  • Livestock
  • Birds
  • Small pets


October 2021
November 2021
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Australia

Profile details

Dianne 59 and Steve 64
Grey nomad and Retired
With a partner