Mariola & André

Australian, non-smoking couple ready to help share some love, sit for free

Newcastle, NSW, Australia
5 Reviews

Email verified

Phone verified

5 external references

Reviews (5)


Mariola and Andre' house and dog sat for us from Sept 19-Sept 29 2017 and I can not give them the high recommendation that they truly deserve, as there is

Mundare, AB, Canada · 19 Sep - 29 Sep 2017

It was a pleasure meeting Mariola and Adrian. They took great care of my dog Max and sent photos of the places they were visiting with him. I came home to an

Kelowna, BC, Canada · 16 Sep - 18 Sep 2017

Mariola and Andre arrived the night before we left for our holiday and we found them to be warm, friendly and caring. We had a lovely evening together and

Waipukurau, New Zealand · 24 Jun - 04 Jul 2017

We were very happy to have had Mariola and André stay with us while we were away. We were able to meet them beforehand and had a great contact. What can I

Genève, Switzerland · 11 May - 20 May 2017
Jeremy and Katie

Mariola and André left our home today but I honestly wish they could have stayed on for a week as our house guests and friends. You won't meet a warmer, more

Duras, France · 27 Apr - 05 May 2017

References (5)


Mariola has provided house sitting and cat love on many occasions. I have two cats, one with severe anxiety and when I come home after a holiday the cats are

Character reference · 17 January 2017


Hello, We are an active, non-smoking couple, my husband André 56 and I - Mariola 60 are from Australia and we live on the East coast north of Sydney in Newcastle. We are both avid travellers as my husband is a wildlife and landscape

Why we want to house sit

We have always had two dogs as part of the family usually Golden Retrievers but have now had the joy of having a Labrador. With the travel we do, we have had many house sitters ourselves and understand how special it is to find the right

Our experience

We have minded friends cats, André seems to have a subconscious feline connection as even the most independent pussies have an affinity for him. We have also looked after a friend’s hobby farm while they were away and this included 12

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Horses
  • Poultry
  • Livestock


November 2021
December 2021
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Australia
  • Canada
  • France
  • New Zealand

Profile details

Mariola 64 and André 62
Retired and Nature photographer
With a partner