Susan & Alastair

Non-smoking, reliable, retired couple would love to care for your home and pets

Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia
4 Reviews

Email verified

Phone verified

ID verified

3 external references

Airbnb profile

Susan & Alastair's social profiles

Airbnb profile

Reviews (4)

Leigh

Sue & Alistair were a delightful couple. We hit it off with them straight away. They also clicked with Darwin, Dijon & Nussy , which was the main thing for

Kundabung, NSW, Australia · 19 Jul - 27 Jul 2021
Hayley

Alastair cared for Charlie, our fish and house wonderfully. We recieved regular updates which were great. We came home to the house clean and tidy and all

Lisarow, NSW, Australia · 16 Jan - 27 Jan 2021
Bernadette

Susan and Alastair are lovely, warm, easy going people, as soon as I met them I knew my beloved dogs would be in great hands. Not only did they look after

Moama, NSW, Australia · 10 Aug - 31 Aug 2020
Ian & Stella

Susan and Alastair were excellent house sitters while we were away in Europe for 2 months. They developed a strong bond with Nelson and sent photos and

Hobart, TAS, Australia · 01 May - 26 Jun 2019

References (3)

Michael

I am writing to provide a personal reference for Susan Barker, who I would recommend strongly as a reliable employee. Susan was employed by the Master

Employment reference · 16 February 2019

About

We are a married, retired, non-smoking couple; empty-nesters with three adult children. Prior to joining TrustedHousesitters, we have cared for pets and homes for family and friends for a number of years. This has mainly included cats

Why we want to house sit

We adore pets and would love the opportunity to provide care, love and cuddles for your furry friends when you need to leave your home for a while. We also love travel and exploring new places and this is certainly an excellent opportunity

Our experience

Apart from being doting parents to our own dogs and cats over the years, we have often cared for pets for family and friends in their absence. Via word of mouth, we have also cared for houses and pets for others. Now that we have retired

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Fish
  • Poultry

Availability

September 2021
MTWTFSS
0102030405
06070809101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930
October 2021
MTWTFSS
010203
04050607080910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Australia

Profile details

Age
Susan 65+ and Alastair 62
Occupation
Retired Executive Assistant and Retired Commonwealth Public Servant
Travelling
With a partner