liz & Chris

Trustworthy and capable retired couple will love and care for your home and pets as our

Buenos Aires, Argentina
22 Reviews

Email verified

Phone verified

1 external reference

Reviews (22)

Dara and Gar

Liz and Chris stayed at our house for nearly 8 weeks in September-November. They were fabulous house sitters! We don't have a pet at this time, but they

    Pátzcuaro, Mexico · 24 Sep - 06 Nov 2021
    Charlotte

    It was a pleasure to have Chris and Liz take care of our two young cats, Freya and Luna. We were able to meet in person before the sit and really enjoyed

    Vancouver, BC, Canada · 05 Aug - 02 Sep 2021
    Chris

    Liz and Chris looked after our two girls (standard poodles) for 4 weeks at our northern island cottage. This resourceful couple had no difficulty managing

    Spanish, ON, Canada · 08 Sep - 06 Oct 2020
    Todd & Kristi

    Liz and Chris were wonderful! They made the whole process quite smooth and easy. We were happy to meet with them prior to the sit to get to know them and

    Saint Augustine, FL, US · 25 Feb - 03 Mar 2020
    Lily

    Liz and Chris were our first ever housesitters from this platform and wow... they set the bar high! They are communicative and caring. I could tell

    Spring Valley, CA, US · 25 Nov - 03 Dec 2019

    References (1)

    Wendy

    Liz and Chris house sat for me in Kitchener, Ontario for 6 weeks in the Fall of 2013, while I was in England – I was also house sitting! In addition to

    House & pet sitting reference · 08 February 2017

    About

    We are a retired couple (71 of age), fully vaccinated for Covid, and up until March 2020 spent 14 years living and traveling on our small sail boat. When on land we enjoyed house sitting and finally sold our boat in order to concentrate

    Why we want to house sit

    We cherish slow travelling and exploring new communities and feel you can get much more of a sense of a place by experiencing it as a local would. But mostly we welcome the chance to spend some quality time with animals. For us the house

    Our experience

    As previous homeowners in both Canada and England we are very familiar with home and garden care and maintenance. We have been do-it-yourselfers for all our married life and as a result can tackle most jobs. Living for 14 years on our small

    Pet care experience

    • Dogs
    • Cats
    • Fish
    • Poultry
    • Livestock
    • Birds
    • Small pets

    Availability

    December 2021
    MTWTFSS
    0102030405
    06070809101112
    13141516171819
    20212223242526
    2728293031
    January 2022
    MTWTFSS
    0102
    03040506070809
    10111213141516
    17181920212223
    24252627282930
    31
    • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

    Preferred countries

    • Afghanistan
    • Aland Islands
    • Albania
    • Algeria
    • American Samoa
    • Andorra

    Profile details

    Age
    liz 65+ and Chris 65+
    Occupation
    retired and retired
    Travelling
    With a partner